Events

EVENTS AND MEDIA

Recent and Upcoming Events

Thursday March 19, 2015, 7 PM: “Building for War: The Saga of Wake Island”
Idaho Humanities Council Speaker Program
Meadows Valley Public Library
400 Virginia
New Meadows, ID 83654
Audrey Crogh, Director, (208) 347-3147

Tuesday November 18, 2014, 6:30 PM: Book Talk, Slide Show, Discussion
Post Falls Library
821 N. Spokane St.
Post Falls, ID 83854
208-773-1506
www.communitylibrary.net

September 12-14, 2014: Annual Wake Survivors Reunion
Boise, ID
Fox9 KIVI TV News “Remembering the Wake Island Story”

Wednesday May 21, 2014, 7 PM: “Building for War: The Saga of Wake Island”
Idaho Humanities Council Speaker Program
Gooding County Historical Museum
273 Euskadi Lane
Gooding, ID 83330
208-934-5318, email: gchstoponis@yahoo.com
Judy Erdman, Events Coordinator: 208-934-9475, email: grins@dishmail.net

Saturday March 15, 2014, 2 PM: Book Talk, Slide Show, Discussion
Shadle Library
2111 W. Wellesley
Spokane, WA 99205
509-444-5390
www.spokanelibrary.org

Sunday December 1, 2013, Noon-4 PM: “Holiday Cheer” Book Sale and Signing
Oregon Historical Society
1200 S.W. Park Ave.
Portland, OR 97205
www.ohs.org

Sunday September 29, 2013, 1-3 PM: Book Signing
Barnes and Noble Spokane Valley
15310 E. Indiana
Spokane, WA 99216
509-922-1729

Saturday September 28, 2013, 2:00 PM: Book Talk, Slide Show, Q&A
Spokane Valley Library
12004 E. Main Ave.
Spokane Valley, WA 99206
509-893-8400

Friday September 27, 2013, 11AM-2PM: Book Signing CANCELLED, rescheduled TBA
Costco
5601 E. Sprague Ave.
Spokane, WA 99212

Thursday September 26, 2013, 6:30 PM: Book Talk, Slide Show, Q&A
North Spokane Library
44 E. Hawthorne Rd.
Spokane, WA 99218
509-893-8350

Saturday September 14, 2013, 11AM-2PM: Book Signing CANCELLED, rescheduled TBA
Costco
355 E. Neider Ave.
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83815

Friday September 13, 2013, 11AM-2PM: Book Signing CANCELLED, rescheduled TBA
Costco
7619 N. Division St.
Spokane, WA 99208

In June 2013 Bonnie was honored to join the Idaho Humanities Council Speakers Bureau.
For more information please see www.idahohumanities.org

Thursday June 13, 2013, 6-8 PM: Book Talk, Slide Show, Discussion
Rediscovered Books
180 N. 8th St.
Boise, ID 83702
208-376-4229
www.rdbooks.org

Saturday June 8, 2013, 1-3 PM: Book Signing
Barnes and Noble Spokane Valley
15310 E. Indiana
Spokane, WA 99216
509-922-1729

Saturday June 1, 2013, 1-4 PM: Book Signing
Hastings
101 Best Ave.
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814
208-664-0464

Wednesday April 10, 2013, 5-6 PM: Book Talk, Slide Show, Q&A
Coeur d’Alene Public Library
702 E. Front Ave.
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814
208-769-2315
www.cdalibrary.org

Sunday March 3, 2013, 1-4 PM: Book Signing
Hastings
101 Best Ave.
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814
208-664-0464

Friday March 1, 2013, 7 PM: Reading, Discussion, Slide Show
Auntie’s Bookstore
402 W. Main
Spokane, WA 99201
509-838-0206
www.auntiesbooks.com

Media: Recent Feature Stories

Wake: America’s Shining Star,” by Maureen Dolan, February 22, 2013, Coeur d’Alene Press, Coeur d’Alene, ID

Wake’s unheralded POWs” by Kevin Graman, February 3, 2013, Spokesman-Review, Spokane, WA